top of page

Level Up! Getting a Job in the Video Game Industry Event


Last night my colleagues and I went to an event at The New York Instititute of Technology that was dedicated to informing their audience as to how to get a job in the gaming industry. The title says it all. At the event there was David Vega who is a Siggraph moderator and 3 guest speakers, from left to right based on my seating was Lawrence Mascia who is the founder of Goodnight Games,

Natalie Asport who is a Hard Surface Modeler for Avalanche Studios, and James Ritossa who is a Hard Surface Artist and also works for Avalanche Studios.

All 4 speakers were very informative and inspirational. It helped boost my motivation to continue working towards getting into my field of study. To anyone that didn't attend and wanted to know the gist of advice they gave was to follow what you're are passionate about, always make things and do it because you love to do it, not because you need to get paid.

bottom of page